Book Buzz: South Side

Seriously, if there was ever the audience for a book club that meets in bars and coffee shops, wouldn’t you think it’s the South Side of Pittsburgh? It’s sort of a no-brainer. That’s why Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh- South Side is so excited to be part of Book Buzz!

Our first meeting will be Tuesday, March 26 at 6pm. We will be meeting at the OTB Bicycle Cafe, 2518 East Carson Street, 15203.

I am almost finished with the March book: Ready Player One by Ernest Cline and I am dying to talk to someone about it. You should join me and put me out of my misery. Don’t want to read the book? Listen to on MP3 or download the audio book (narrated by Wil Wheaton. Meee-ow.)

index

If I can’t tempt you with excellent reading material and/or my sparkling personality, let me also add that Tuesday night at the OTB is ONE DOLLAR TACO NIGHT.

No one should have to eat tacos alone.

-suzy

Leave a Reply

